Use the scheduling tool below to browse all the available sessions, speakers and topics at this year's event. Find the content and sessions to fit all of your educational needs and ensure you get the most out of your time at the show.

Mark WehdeSection Head, Division of EngineeringMayo Clinic

Mark Wehde is Section Head of Technology Development within the Division of Engineering (DOE). His group specializes in technology innovation and medical device development. He is very familiar with the entire process from ideation and early feasibility studies through clinical trials. While Mark's responsibilities include personnel management, staffing and recruitment, strategic planning, process improvement, project evaluation and prioritization, academic and industry collaborations, intellectual property, technology investigation, and project management, his love is innovation—solving new problems in new ways. Mark is very familiar with regulations and standards for medical devices including FDA 21 CFR Part 820, ISO 13485, ISO 14971, IEC 60601, IEC 61010, and IEC 62304 as he has been a core member of the team that developed the DOE quality system. He is also the sponsor and a member of the DOE Engineering Project Safety Subcommittee and the reprocessing and biocompatibility workgroups. In addition, Mark is a member of the Mayo Midwest Medical Device Sterilization and Disinfection Oversight Group, he has a faculty position in the Quality Academy, and is a new facilitator in the Office of Leadership and Organizational Development. Mark has recently been selected as a juror for the Medical Design and Manufacturing 2018 Medical Design Excellence Awards. He is also a reviewer for the IEEE International Symposium on Medical Measurements and Applications. Mark received a Master of Science degree in Biomedical Engineering from Iowa State University and a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from South Dakota State University. He is currently pursuing a Masters of Business Administration through the University of Wisconsin.